The Prosecuting Attorney’s Office is proud to announce several recent awards earned by local law enforcement officers.

Prosecuting Attorney Heather Miller presented four awards for outstanding performance to officers from the Missouri State Highway Patrol, the Osage Beach Police Department, the Camden County Sheriff’s Office, and the Camdenton Police Department. The four honorees are Trooper Kara Dinwiddie – MSHP, Officer Drew Gordon – OBPD, Detective Shawn Kobel – CCSO, and Officer Jared Lane – CPD. These officers were singled out for their dedication to victims of crime and for their hard and diligent work on several lengthy and complicated investigations.

“These officers consistently coordinate with our office to ensure their cases are solid and are able to be prosecuted to a just conclusion. As a result of that diligence, they are entitled to recognition from this office.” – Heather Miller, Camden County Prosecuting Attorney.